Busch Gardens Tampa Hotel Packages Book Online Now Photo Gallery
Holiday Inn Express New Tampa- Tampa's most popular Holiday Inn Hotel
HOME     LOCATION     CONTACT     GUEST REVIEWS
Holiday Inn Express New Tampa - Become a Fan
Holiday Inn Express New Tampa - Google+
Holiday Inn Express New Tampa- Tampa's most popular Holiday Inn Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites New Tampa near Lambeau Field - Green Bay Wisconsin Hotel
Holiday Inn Express - Tampa FL

Our Guests Love Us– But don't take our word for it!

TripAdvisor is the leading online travel review website. You won't find many hotels that provide a direct link to their reviews (for obvious reasons). We do, however, because we know how hard we work to provide the best stay possible for our guests. Our reviewers know it, and so will you after only one stay.

We'd love to hear from you. . .

Please share your comments on TripAdvisor or, just drop us a line and let us know how we did. We love to hear from our guests!

+Family Travel Reviews

Fantastic Hotel!   .  .  .

This is a great hotel, perfect for a short stay. Staff at front desk are extremely helpful, friendly and efficient; the rooms and reception areas are clean and comfortable. A good free breakfast with a wide range of hot and cold food is a bonus.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
Also the hotel felt extremely secure, partly due to the continuous presence of Tampa police, probably there for the 24 hour free coffee! Secure boxes are available at reception, free of charge, for valuables.
Complimentary ice cream after 8 was a nice touch for kids and parents!
Nice, clean, quiet pool area. Beach towels provided by the poolside, again an unexpected bonus.
Good air conditioning in the rooms with manual controls, better than most automatic systems. Microwave and fridge available in rooms.
All in all we expected a basic accommodation for a 2 night stay, a base for Busch Gardens, but this far exceeded our expectations and comes highly recommended.
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Home away from home!   .  .  .

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites located on Bruce B. Downs is truly a piece of affordable paradise!   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
My sister, cousin and I began our stay in Tampa at the Intercontinental Hotel. IT WAS HORRIBLE!!!!! After one night, we agreed to leave. We were able to get reservations at HI Express and immediately packed our bags and headed out.
Upon reaching the HI Express, we realized the error in our ways. Lois greeted us with a smile, a beer, compassion and excellent customer service. She was knowledgeable about everything we needed. Never in all my travels have I met hotel staff that were some of the nicest people that you want to meet. The rooms were clean and stocked with all of the immenities and necessities that a supposedly upscale, hig priced, hotel such as Intercontintental should have provided for free. Breakfast was outstanding.
You were greeted by Briany with a warm smile and a willingness to assistant in any way. The surprise was George, the GM. What a wonderful person. His interaction with the guests is surely one of the reasons why people love this place. His true concern for customer service and keeping patrons comfortable, happy and safe were refreshing. It's not often that your GM is readily accessible to the hotel guests. (By the way, who was the GM (great mystery) of the other hotel???hmmm...) I look forward to my next trip to the HI Express in Tampa.
I would recommend this hotel to every type of traveler (business, vacationing, with or without children, smokers and non smokers, people who don't want to travel to get to the parking lot, and those who just want to be treated with kindness) for a very satisfying stay. Thank you George, Lois, Sarah and Briany. EXCELLENT JOB!!!! JP of GA.

Room Tip:

Be specific about what your needs i.e., handicapped, smoking, non smoking, children, etc.
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Home away from home!   .  .  .

Our family of four stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. We could not have been happier with our overall experience! Every single staff member was professional, courteous, and tended to every need we could have asked for. The hotel is located in a great quiet location which is great as well!   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The pool is very kid friendly and is kept very clean. The breakfast here is actually very good too! Many things to choose from while having the luxury of taking it up to your room for the waking kids! Just too many great things about this hotel and staff to list! The professional, friendly staff everywhere you look made our stay feel like home to us and we will definitely be back if we are in the area again!
Room Tip: We stayed in rm 215 and it was a great room!
Stayed July 2014 - Traveled with family
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Lois at the Front Desk!   .  .  .

This property was extremely clean and convenient to restaurants and shopping. Most importantly for us it was convenient to our destination. However I might not have recommended it based on the reservation system/process   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
My initial reservation process was very frustrating and it didn't help that our family was dealing with something very serious at the time. It was Lois at the front desk who was able to correct the situation. She made our stay as comfortable as possible! She really turned the situation around. I can honestly say I would book here again if I needed to stay in that area. Our stay was back in March of 2014 and I just knew I couldn't let this go without saying thank you Lois!!! Sorry for how long this took to write!
Stayed March 2014 - Traveled with family
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

great stay!   .  .  .

Hotel is SUPER CLEAN. Room is so nice. Wonderful mattress and bathroom. Hotel has laundry units (really new)...Has a Friday's within walking distance! We just stayed there last week on vacation to Busch Gardens and it was such a welcomed surprise.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The front desk staff was amazing. Especially Lois. She made our stay. So sweet and helpful and always wanting to make our stay so much better. Rare to find someone go the extra mile.... Helpful with restaurant ideas, directions to park. So kind to my son. She really was an added bonus to an already great stay.
I will definitely recommend this hotel and return as soon as we can!!!!
Room Tip: We stayed on 3rd floor. IT has the laundry units on same floor (ice is on 2 and 4 floors).
Stayed July 2014 - Traveled with family
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Fabulous family friendly hotel   .  .  .

This hotel is definitely the best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at, and such a great location for our 3 days at Busch Gardens, about 6-8 miles away.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The staff couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are spacious although slightly noisy with the in-room window a/c unit (so that was put to bed!). The breakfast selection was awesome for a HIE hotel albeit space is limited at peak times. Check out the pancake machine! A wee brucie bonus is the free ice cream between 8-10pm which is fab; our girls & the grown-up children loved! The free safe deposit box was on the small side but great for passports, small devices etc., so we couldn't store our iPad in it but the staff stored it in the manager's office which was fine.
If you go through Busch Garden's website, this HIE is a preferred partner hotel. Book through BG and the tickets and hotel are combined into a great value vacation. We have no hesitation in returning back to this hotel for BG. Well done.
Stayed July 2014 - Traveled with family
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Can't Go Wrong   .  .  .

There are few words needed to describe the Holiday Inn Express, I-75 Tampa, Fl. Clean, quiet, comfortable, great location and SUPER staff. This equals a GREAT STAY. The breakfast has the average items you would find in any Express hotel, good but not super.   .  .  .
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Good Experience   .  .  .

We enjoyed our stay here. very easy drive to Busch Gardens & Adventure Island. We stayed in the Presidential Suite as it has 2 bedrooms & 3 TV's, which we need with a 5 yr old boy & 11 yr old girl.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The place was always clean with a nice large living room for space to stretch out. Our only problem is we compared it to the Staybridge Suites we stayed in Orlando that has a larger fridge & a dining table for 4 (here is small 2 seater). We like to eat in as it is easier with the kids so the larger table would be better suited to a 2 bedroom. The folks at the front desk we very efficient & friendly. We would definitely return if we stay in the area again.
Stayed June 2014 - Traveled with family
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Really Nice Hotel!   .  .  .

Would definitely stay again! This hotel is in a great location, close to restaurants and even a movie theater. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We loved the free ice cream each night! It was a short drive to Bush Gardens. A great stay. I would highly recommend this hotel!   .  .  .
Stayed June 2014 - Traveled with family
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Good price, helpful staff, convenient location   .  .  .

This is not the closest hotel to Busch Gardens, but being just a few miles away it was convenient and much cheaper than those hotels closer. It is also right off from I-75. The room was clean and spacious.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The staff was friendly and for the most part helpful (our only critique was that the desk was out of printed directions to Busch Gardens so the worker printed us some. Unfortunately they were not directions to Busch Gardens!).
We bought our discounted Buchc Gardens tickets from the hotel which required the weekly staff to make sure the front desk had the tickets in our name. This was handled flawlessly. The included breakfast was filling and managed well. The kids enjoyed the heated outdoor pool after a day of driving. No complaints (other than the messed up directions).
Stayed March 2014 - Traveled with family
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

A good place to stay in Tampa   .  .  .

A nice hotel in the suburban neighborhood of "New Tampa," with many restaurants just a short drive from the hotel. The USF campus is also an easy drive down Bruce B. Downs BL.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The hotel was well maintained and very clean. The rooms include WiFi, mini-fridge and a microwave. A small landscaped pool is in the rear of the hotel and the lobby includes a breakfast area where the complimentary breakfast includes items like cheese omelettes, bacon, sausage, pancakes, etc.
I was given a cold beer upon check in and each night complimentary ice cream was offered in the lobby. A morning paper was waiting at my door each morning. Quiet and clean rooms in a safe-feeling area of town with plenty of whistles and bells make this a good place to stay in Tampa. The staff was very friendly too.
Stayed March 2014 - Traveled with family
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

VERY PLEASED! VERY COMFY!   .  .  .

Very pleased with this hotel all around. The location felt very safe. The grounds were comfortable. They had a special perk of ice cream night when we were there. The rooms were very clean, linens were double sheeted and the beds were comfortable.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
I liked having a refrigerator, and all the furniture was updated & of taller height. The breakfast was very good as well. The front desk was very nice & used the business center to print out luggage tags. The ONLY drawback I would say was that when they updated, they did not update 100% (like the tile floor/shower area). But I would def stay here again if in the area.
Stayed March 2014 - Traveled with family
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

+Business Travel Reviews

Great hotel!   .  .  .

Very nice and clean with updated rooms. The staff was very friendly and they had a small side road to accommodate our truck and trailer. This hotel was great all the way around and if we are ever in tampa again this will definitely be our first choice.   .  .  .
Stayed September 2014
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Out of my three years of business travel THIS IS THE BEST   .  .  .

The Holiday Inn Express North Tampa is by far the best of the brand. If IHG was looking to build their brand and image around a model this is the location to select. For the last two years, I have traveled to this location and held meetings within the conference areas.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
I would have groups of 6 through 16, and at no time did I have a complaint or issue. From check in to check out, you will be taken care of with kid gloves. George the GM, offers his personal cell phone number to all guests, and requests calls if there is ever an issue.
A true pleasure to work with George and his entire staff. My business travel has ended; however, I will go back for vacations. The team makes you feel like family, so make yourself at home and enjoy!! There is even a putting green!!
Room Tip: Any room is a good choice.
December 2013 - Traveled on business
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Great hotel!   .  .  .

The hotel is small and quiet but the team is super friendly and assertive. The rooms are decent size and clean which is what I want when I travel. All in all in great little hotel. Friendly staff and quick to ask if you need anything at all times. I will be back.   .  .  .
Stayed March 2014 -Traveled on business
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Comfortable Stay   .  .  .

I was here for business and this was a pleasant stay. The customer service was excellent, the area where the hotel is located is nice. The room was clean, comfortable and the bed was comfortable. The TV had a lot of stations to choose from so you won't get bored. I enjoyed my stay and definitely would stay here in the future.   .  .  .
Stayed March 2014 -Traveled on business
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Great everything!   .  .  .

We, a group of 50 individuals, were housed, rented meeting room space, and got catering from this wonderful hotel. The staff was great and helpful, they catered to the groups needs, etc.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
I truly recommend speeding time here, not only do they have great accommodations (i.e. the rooms, shuttles available, meeting space, food) but the staff is wonderful and ready to help. Our group often has large meeting all over the nation and thus far this has been one of the best experiences.
Stayed November 2013 - Traveled on business
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

The property itself was above average for a HIE   .  .  .

The property itself was above average for a HIE. It was under remodel, but the staff and crew did a great job of hiding it. There was no inconvenience and the property was very clean.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The big story here, though is the people.
I checked in late and was warmly greeted by the front desk clerk. While at breakfast the first morning, I was approached by the General Manager who asked about my stay and was genuinely concerned about his staff's service. Every employee I met was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make me feel welcomed. They offered a drink upon check-in (beer or water) and ice cream in the evenings.
Great property, but the people and service made all the difference. Great job!
Stayed September 2013 - Traveled on business
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Great HIE   .  .  .

For business, I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses primarily as that's what my company is willing to shell out for us. Most of them are almost identical as far as decor and amenities.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
While the decor at this hotel is pretty standard, I was taken by the kindness of their front desk staff. It isn't something I seek out, but it is nice to be greeted very professionally as a platinum member.
This hotel offers little extras that really make a difference in my opinion. For example, the fitness center, in addition to the standard cardio machines, also has dumbbells and a flat bench. The pool area is also much nicer and larger than what you see at most HIEs. And although I haven't indulged, I hear that the free ice cream in the evenings is great. It is conveniently located to I-75 and lots of places to eat. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Stayed February 2013 - Traveled on business
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Superb customer care   .  .  .

Good location right off i-75, right near restaurants, right near local offices. Very comfortable, the staff always makes you feel right at home, very comfortable rooms, nice breakfast setup, and a refreshing pool to top it off. And don't forget the complimentary ice cream from 8 to 10! Best comfort and value in the area.   .  .  .
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Excellent customer service and great location!   .  .  .

My husband and I recently traveled to Tampa for personal business. Three other downtown hotels were suggested for location and convenience to our meetings, but we decided to stay at this hotel because of other traveler's reviews.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The customer service was excellent, and each employee wore a smile and made an effort to ensure we had everything we needed for a great stay. Convenient location to major freeways, variety of dining choices nearby, and a comfortable night's sleep make this our choice for future visits. We were not disappointed! ps The ice cream treat in the evening tops off the day perfectly!
Stayed January 2013 - Traveled on business
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Impressed!   .  .  .

I really like this hotel! This was my first stay. I was first in a room that was musty but they changed it. The customer service exceeded my wildest expectations. They gave me goody bags at my arrival.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
It had snacks in in. Every night they had ice cream for guests. I only had it once but it was a nice gesture. The manager asked me how I was doing. The breakfast was pretty nice for a complimentary breakfast. There were very kind. I travelled on business with my family and I would come back to this hotel. You will not be disappointed.
Room Tip: The third floor seemed nicer than the fourth.
Stayed September 2012 - Traveled on business
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Best service I've ever received   .  .  .

I stayed here for two nights whilst on business. I stay in an awful lot of hotels with work and can't ever recall receiving better, friendlier & more helpful service than I received here.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The staff are a delight & the manager is a genuine gentleman. To give an example: I needed a taxi for a short journey to a business meeting - the manager didn't call us a taxi, he drove us himself! Nothing ever seemed too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel extremely highly.
Stayed August 2012 - Traveled on business
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

+Solo Traveler Reviews

Fab   .  .  .

Loved this place and would stay again if in Tampa. If I could stay here and sleep a vacation away, I would. The bed was just so fantastic.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
My room, although on the smaller side, was clean and daily maintenance staff did a great job of keeping it that way. A drawback in the area at the time of my stay was construction on the roads and highway nearby. The activity caused a great delay in travel.
The hotel is located in what appears to be a safe area that also has many restaurants and lots of shopping.
Key Note: If you're visiting the Clearwater area, this hotel is approximately a one hour drive in distance (highway construction/repair/and traffic congestion appear to be a factor).
Stayed February 2014 - Traveled solo
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Exceeded expectations   .  .  .

I didn't believe the other guest post about free beer on the first night until I was there checking in and the clerk offered two choices of beer or water. They also have free ice cream sandwiches from 8 to 10pm for guests. The facility is very clean and modern, recently remodeled.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The staff was very helpful and courteous. I had an excellent relaxing weekend vacationing there. There is a huge new 20 movie theater steps away and sushi restaurant next door and all the big name stores and restaurants within walking distance. I love Tampa Bay and this is one hotel worth staying at if you are planning to vacation in Tampa.
Stayed August 2013 - Traveled solo
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Pampered in Tampa   .  .  .

The rooms were just beautiful and spotless, even though the hotel lobby was undergoing renovations. I was given a fourth floor junior suite, a free upgrade that I did not even request!   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
I felt completely pampered. Free ice cream in the evening, extensive tv satellite channels, incredible and friendly service, a great breakfast.... I did not use the pool, but enjoyed the exercise room. You will love your stay here. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
It was one of the highlights of my trip and definitely the best or second best stay I have ever had. (The Sanibel Residence Inn is also wonderful.) For your next vacation, pamper yourself with a stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Tampa I-75. You'll hate to leave!
Room Tip: The fourth floor was quiet and restful, but I assume that all of the rooms are good.
Stayed May 2013 - Traveled solo
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

What a great place   .  .  .

I've been a Priority Club Member for at least 40 years, I have never stayed in a better place. The staff are the friendliest people I have ever met, the property is well kept, and the rooms are spotless. Every trip to Tampa will be here!!!   .  .  .
Stayed April 2013 - Traveled solo
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

As usual, outstanding   .  .  .

When I travel the last thing I want or need is a hassle at the hotel. I walked in tired, checked in and they offered me a beer. Now that was a good idea.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
I got to the room and, as usual, it was spotless, like my home. Almost not worth mentioning, but I had a minor maintenance issue (burnt out light bulb). what is worth mentioning is the fact that maintenance was at my door almost before I hung up the phone.
I had a great nights sleep that night. In the morning I went down for breakfast, which I expected to be similar to all the rest, coffee and donuts, AGAIN I was very surprised to see all available. I was glad I had allocated enough time to sit and enjoy a great breakfast.
In short, I will be back to Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Tampa
Stayed September 2013 - Traveled solo
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Sarah at the front desk is awesome. Very customer focused and goes the extra mile.   .  .  .

This is my first stay here. Overall great experience. Helpful getting me the info i needed and also had items of need brought to my room. Overall friendly staff makes for a very pleasant stay. I will choose to stay here again.   .  .  .
Stayed August 2012 - Traveled solo
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Very accomidating and super friendly staff   .  .  .

Staying at this Holiday Inn Express was a super pleasant and restful event. I even decided to go back another night vice hitting the road early. The staff was probably the most friendly that I have ever dealt with.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
I was there for work, so I did not get a chance to see what was around the hotel for activities. The pool was heated and relaxing. I only wished they had a hot tub for more relaxing. I will definately stay there in the future when I am back to the Tampa area.
Stayed August 2010 - Traveled solo
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

+Friends Getaway Reviews

Comfortable hotel with great service   .  .  .

This hotel gave us a terrific experience at a reasonable price. The complimentary hot breakfast was more than adequate for us each day, and we very much enjoyed the complimentary ice cream in the evenings.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The manager was especially cordial, showing up at breakfast each morning and checking in with guests. There are several restaurants and a movie theater within walking distance, and the hotel is right off of I-75.
The fitness center is small, but all of the equipment is relatively new and in good condition. The TV gets many more channels than most hotels, including all HBO channels, and the wifi signal is strong.
The shower was strong, unlike the low flow that you often get. Our rating would have been an easy 5, except that one day, our room was not cleaned despite the fact that we were out all day. We anticipate staying here again the next time we are in Tampa.
Stayed March 2014 - Traveled with friends
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Very nice hotel!   .  .  .

We loved the location and the hotel. The rooms were very clean and breakfast was really good. I think that they should have at least one housekeeper to bring towels in the evening versus the front desk saying come get them, other than that it was a really good stay.   .  .  .
Stayed July 2014 - Traveled with friends
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

AWESOME! Don't stay anywhere else in Tampa   .  .  .

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of our holiday for a visit to Busch Gardens. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome. The staff were so helpful and accommodating. The welcome beer was a blessing after an 8 hour drive from Florida Keys.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The free hotel wifi was good and also the free use of the hotel computers along with a printer. The reception staff were always on hand if needed, especially when we needed driving directions anywhere in Tampa. Breakfast was good and a pleasant surprise that it was included as we thought we only had a room only board.
On our last night we wanted somewhere nice to eat and we were recommended a restaurant by Judy who also gave us a discount voucher. The food was glorious!! We had a lovely stay but the only problem was it wasn't long enough.
If you want somewhere to stay where you feel comfortable and safe this is where it should be. Thank you so much Holiday Inn, Tampa for a truly wonderful experience. Especially to Judy and the wonderful reception staff we were welcomed by when we arrived at approx 7pm on 21/08/2013.
Stayed August 2013 - Traveled with friends
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Wonderful hotel for business or personal visits   .  .  .

I love, love, love this Holiday Inn Express! Great Management, staff, accommodations, food, and the best service you could ever want. I stay here about 4 times a year (2-3 night stays) and I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
Every one of the Management team and staff is friendly, helpful, and eager to please. My rooms are always clean and in good order. You owe yourself the pleasure of staying there.
Currently, the hotel is undergoing a facelift, BUT you will not find it an inconvenience. The price is right, the location is good for me and I always look forward to a great experience there. Try it, you'll see what I mean.
Stayed June 2013 - Traveled with friends
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Wonderful weekend!   .  .  .

I love staying here. George Sandona, the manager, is wonderful! He is so serious about making your stay enjoyable, he has his cell number posted in the elevators to call ANYTIME there is an issue.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The staff are so kind and courteous and helpful. I am part of a quilting group that meets about 5 times a year for a 3-day weekend of sewing and friendship. We had tried several other hotels before this Holiday Inn Express and decided to keep coming back here. The beds are the best I have ever slept on, even better than my one at home! The breakfast is amazing every day. But the staff cannot be beat. I recommend this hotel for anyone, from singles to families!!
Room Tip: They are ALL good. The beds are amazing! The first floor on the east end is an entrance from the par...
Stayed June 2013 - Traveled with friends
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Still very good, still not quite great   .  .  .

There's lots of great things about this hotel and a few little problems, none of which should keep you from staying here if you get a good price or the hotel is convenient to where you want to be.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
Among the great things: super friendly staff who greet you warmly when you check in and look up to say hello every time you walk by (this is an improvement from last year). A free beer or bottle of water when you check in. Free ice cream in the lobby every evening. A pretty good breakfast (if you stick with the cold stuff) and a free newspaper. Free wifi. And the hotel is clean and quite. In particular, this is one of the few hotels where you don't hear doors slamming up and down the hallways. Somehow, they've managed to quiet their doors.
On the small list of things to improve: bathroom cups and coffee cups in the room weren't replenished after being used. No fresh fruit one morning at breakfast. Various kinds of "eggs" that didn't taste like eggs. Or like anything. A toaster that took 5 minutes to make a piece of toast (long lines and folks who gave up). Slow wifi that often dropped the connection.
And one thing that Holiday Inn itself cannot fix. Although the location is convenient to lots of area attractions, it is annoying to get to. The left hand turn from Bruce B Downs Blvd can take several light cycles and as long as ten minutes. Add to this the timing of the light coming off of 275 south and just getting into the hotel can take 10-15 minutes longer than you expect.
Overall, nice place to stay if you need to stay in the area.
Stayed March 2013 - Traveled with friends
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

BEST SERVICE I HAVE HAD AT A HOTEL   .  .  .

This was probably one of the best hotels in terms of service I have ever stayed at. Every staff member I had an encounter with was EXTREMELY friendly and always asked how my stay was and if I needed anything else.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
Upon check in we were all offered a beer (a first!) Judy was working at the front desk and she took a genuine interest in how we were doing, where we were from, etc. The room was clean and nice (what you would expect from a Holiday Inn). The TV was a modern flat screen around 32-40 inches and came equipped with DirectTV, guide, HBO channels, etc.
The breakfast was delicious and when they ran out of the egg with cheese in it I simply asked if there were any more and she brought some right out. On our last day there the general manager came through the breakfast area and stopped to ask how were doing, how our stay was going and if he could get us anything.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff makes the experience well worth staying here!
Stayed December 2012 - Traveled with friends
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

The best staff   .  .  .

I have stayed with this hotel for two years in a row. My daughters college softball team stays here for Tampa area tournaments.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The staff are great - really friendly and helpful. You get a beer or other cold drink when you check in and ice cream is free every night. The breakfast is great and well staffed.
This is a gem of a stay because of the high quality management and staff.
I will be back, with the team and parents, again in March 2013.
Stayed March 2012 - Traveled with friends
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Wonderful Place to Stay!   .  .  .

OMGOSH what an incredible hotel~I stayed at this hotel for four nights in August 2012. All the staff were helpful, nice, and courteous! The rooms are kept clean! The front desk staff are all wonderful!   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The hot breakfast was soooooo delicious, and excellent~I loved the extra treat of getting ice cream at night! Not to mention a cold beer or cold water at check in! The pool water was warm and there were always blue towels out by the pool.
Anything you would ask for, the hotel staff was there to accommodate! It was like being at Disney because they aim to please! I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone. And, the local restaurants were all very friendly, and very good food in the area! There's so much to do also, and the beaches are just 45 minutes away.
If you want to know where to eat, ask Judy at the front desk, she's very honest and knowledgeable about the local restaurants and she will lead you in the right direction! Loved my stay at this Holiday Inn Express! Thank you everyone there for a wonderful vacation memory! GG from MD
Room Tip: I stayed in the Presidential Suite and it was not noisey at all. The suites have a pool view which...
Stayed August 2012 - Traveled with friends
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

What a superb hotel, faultless   .  .  .

We (family of 4 adult couples) booked two double rooms at this hotel not knowing anything about the Tampa area. Our intention was to visit Busch Gardens but we had a change of plan having already visited Naples Zoo we didn't want to over-do zoos.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
Busch Gardens is pretty close by though for anyone thinking of going there this hotel is ideally situated. We were very impressed on arrival on an extremely hot Florida afternoon to be pleasantly greeted at reception with a very welcomed beer (or soft drink for the non-drinkers). The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble throughout our stay.
The rooms were good and well equipped. The pool wasn't huge but it was exceptionally clean and never seemed to be busy so there was plenty of room for all. Breakfast was brilliant and I have to comend the young lady who made sure that everything was well stocked. Again nothing was too much trouble.
Even the manager took the time to talk to as many guests as possible at breakfast and offer advice and assistance. We actually visited Clearwater beach which was a good hour's drive away but well worth the treck. There was absolutely nothing to criticise on this hotel they have got it soooo right and we would return if in the area.
Stayed July 2012 - Traveled with friends
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

+Couples Retreat Reviews

Excellent!! Great Hotel, Great services, GREAT PERSONAL!!   .  .  .

The front desk of this hotel is the best I've ever seen. Very very recommendable hotel. Great building, great services. We had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed a lot the installations. From the breakfast, to the free coffee all day, the ice creams at night, everything was better than expected. Thanks!!   .  .  .
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Great hotel!   .  .  .

Clean, quiet, comfortable. I am a poor sleeper and actually slept well at this hotel. I was impressed by how quiet it was. The breakfast area was clean well supplied and had a nice variety. You also get a 20% discount by showing your room key t the TGIF which is less than a block away My only question and certainly isn't a complaint but all the cups etc say on them recyclable and a newspaper is given at every door each morning. Yet there are no recycle bins in the common areas   .  .  .
Stayed September 2014 -Traveled on business
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Great stay for the money   .  .  .

The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. This hotel looked pretty new. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful even though it was graduation weekend and they were fully booked.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The complimentary breakfast is plentiful and there are lots of restaurants in the immediate area without having to travel more than a mile or so. The only negative to this hotel is the signage on the main road is minimal and very easy to miss.
I would stay here again without any hesitation.
Stayed May 2014 - Traveled as a couple
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Great place to stay   .  .  .

My wife and I stayed here because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We loved it! Everybody was over the top kind! The place is very clean! If you want to stay somewhere that is reasonably priced, clean, friendly, close access to the interstate, and quiet this is the place.   .  .  .
Stayed April 2013 - Traveled as a couple
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Amazing, friendly, caring service that was truly impressive!   .  .  .

My fiancĂ©e and I stayed here for just one night to recover from a long drive on our way back home. We were exhausted and thought this would just be a quick stop. The night check in agent was the friendliest night agent we have ever encountered!   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
I only wish I knew his name to recognize him properly. It was very impressive to encounter such a friendly and caring individual so late at night.
We received bottled water during check in and after a night of much needed rest we enjoyed the delicious, awesome breakfast available and were pleased to encounter more friendly employees that were talkative, cheerful and truly exceptional. Service like this makes all the difference in the world and turned an ordinary quick stay into something very memorable!
Stayed May 2013 - Traveled as a couple
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Great stay......recomended   .  .  .

Clean,comfortable,excellent quiet location,great staff. Ive stayed at a few Holiday Inns around the world and this is "the best". All the staff were helpful and efficient and to be greeted by the General Manager ( George) was a very nice and welcome surprise. Everything gets a ten from me. I really didn't want to recommend this oasis as it may become too popular and I may not get a room next time.   .  .  .
Stayed May 2014 - Traveled as a couple
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Great stay   .  .  .

This hotel is top-notch. We were there on business/vacation and we had impeccable service. The pool is a garden oasis and so relaxing.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The manager, George, was so friendly and went out of his way to make us comfortable. It's great to stay at a place where the caring is obvious!
Room Tip: There is no bad room!
Stayed April 2014 - Traveled as a couple
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Exceptional   .  .  .

As before we stayed here following the good reviews on trip adviser and again very pleased with the outcome.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
This hotel is Independently owned and as a result the staff are brilliant, throughout our four day stay they had plenty of advice on shopping, restaurants and Busch Gardens (not far away) A short walking distance is a cinema, restaurants and shops. The rooms are large with two large double beds, very comfy, big bathroom, good shower, all you need for a good nights sleep.
The breakfast was excellent for an "express" and changed each day, coffee was 24.hours the local police took advantage of this and interestingly their presence gave the feeling of added security, also ice cream was free each evening at 8.00 for one hour, kids loved it.
Plenty of free parking and a very good swimming pool with sun beds in a nice setting to the rear of the hotel, towels provided. We have used HIE all over the world and found them great value, this one is exceptional and highly recommended.
Room Tip: Buy your Busch Garden ticket from reception they have cheap deals, and the manager (George) gave us...
Stayed April 2014 - Traveled as a couple
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Best of the Holiday Inn Express   .  .  .

As before we stayed here following the good reviews on trip adviser and again very pleased with the outcome.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
This place is very good at everything. Property is positioned away from the highway and local traffic noise, yet within 5 minutes from lots of restaurants and shopping. The pool seems to be in an upscale backyard rather than the normal hotel feel.
Distinctively better than usual H.I. Express hotels inside and out. Disclaimer: Friendly staff gave us 2 bottles of cold water and two fresh cookies at check-in, then gave us 2 ice cream treats at 8 pm. We already thought the place was great and they may have pushed us into giving them a five rating by being so nice. ;)
Stayed March 2014 - Traveled as a couple
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Very Clean for a Good Price   .  .  .

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The hotel staff were very nice and they were helpful. The room was very quiet and clean. It was nice to have complimentary ice cream in the evening, that was a nice touch.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The hotel is a little outside the downtown area, but the whole area of Tampa requires a car to get anywhere so I was o.k. with this. Would stay there again if I was in the area. Would recommend to friends.

Room Tip:

Pick a higher floor near the stairs away from the elevators.
Stayed February 2014 - Traveled as a couple
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel

Clean, quiet, and excellent staff   .  .  .

We were extremely happy with our stay. The hotel was very, very clean. The rooms were nicely updated with lots of outlets in the room to charge all of our mobile devices.   .  .  .
READ MORE>>
The area where this is located is quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and the general manager had his cell phone number in the elevators in case you have any issues with the hotel. Now that is terrific customer service.
Bonus: The hotel is close to both a Starbucks and a Dunkin' Donuts so that you can easily get the coffee of your choice!
Stayed March 2014 - Traveled as a couple
Holiday Inn & Suites New Tampa Hotel
Copyright © 2014 Holiday Inn Express - Tampa, All Rights Reserved.